News

Hackettstown’s Community Pool set to open on Saturday, June 16

HACKETTSTOWN, NJ (Warren County) — The Hackettstown Community Pool, located on Warren Street, will be open Saturday, June 16 and Sunday June 17. The complex will be closed Monday, June 18 through Friday, June 22.

The pool opens for the season on Saturday, June 23 and is open every day from 12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and the last day is Labor Day. However, on Monday, June 25, the pool will be closed due to Hackettstown High School Graduation.

Three week Swim sessions are also available at the community pool. Signups are from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the Hackettstown Community Pool.

SESSION 1- Signups will be Wednesday June 20 (pool members only) and Thursday June 21 (members and non-members). The session starts on Monday, June 25 and end on Friday, July 13.

SESSION 2- Signups will be Wednesday, July 11 (pool members only) and Thursday, July 12 (members and non-members). The session starts on Monday, July 16 and end on Friday, August 3.

SESSION 3- Signups will be Wednesday August 1 (pool members only) and Thursday, August 2 (members and non-members). The session starts on Monday, August 6 and end on Friday, August 24.

The pool is comprised of four swimming sections including a diving area and two children’s pools with slides. Also located at the pool complex, is a snack bar and a picnic area.

More information on the Hackettstown Community Pool go to: hackettstown.net/recreation.

For more Northwest Jersey’s News, tune into 92.7FM, 104.7FM, 1510AM, wrnj.com or on the TuneIn app.

By: Jay Edwards Follow on Twitter | Like on Facebook